The Publicity Officer writes the Column for the WIA national magazine Amateur Radio, the Editor prepares the ALARA Newsletter and both YLs are always looking for interesting items.

If you have any news, send it to the Publicity Officer or the Editor, or post it to either of them at their addresses listed in the callbook.

Some States hold monthly luncheons and to which all are welcome – particularly visitors from interstate or overseas. Contact the State's Representative to find out more.

Office Bearers

Position Name Callsign Phone Email
President Shirley VK5YL 08 8382 0504 president@alara.org.au
Vice-President Linda VK7QP 0459 471 004 vicepresident@alara.org.au
Secretary Jean VK5TSX 0411 481 244 secretary@alara.org.au
Treasurer Tina VK5TMC 0447 812 822 treasurer@alara.org.au
Souvenir Custodian Tina VK5TMC 0447 812 822 souvenir@alara.org.au
Publicity Officer Jenny VK3WQ 0419 811 012 publicity@alara.org.au
Editor Kaye VK3FKDW 0427 350 090 editor@alara.org.au
Librarian Jenny VK3WQ 0419 811 012 librarian@alara.org.au
Contest Manager Marilyn VK5DMS 0428 389 103 contest@alara.org.au
Sponsorship Secretary Tina VK5TMC 0447 812 822 sponsorship@alara.org.au
Awards Custodian Marilyn VK5DMS 0428 389 103 awards@alara.org.au
Historian Jenny VK3WQ 0419 811 012 historian@alara.org.au

State Representatives

Region Name Callsign Phone Email
VK1 ACT Dorothy VK2DB 0417 947 774 vk1@alara.org.au
VK2 NSW Dorothy VK2DB 0417 947 774 vk2@alara.org.au
VK3 VIC Jean VK3VIP 03 9801 3612 vk3@alara.org.au
VK4 QLD Lyn VK4SWE 07 4748 5544 vk4@alara.org.au
VK5 SA Jean VK5TSX 0411 481 244 vk5@alara.org.au
VK6 WA Bev VK6DE 08 9938 1238 vk6@alara.org.au
VK7 TAS Linda VK7QP 0459 471 004 vk7@alara.org.au
VK8 NT Jean VK5TSX 0411 481 244 vk8@alara.org.au

Website maintenance website@alara.org.au